Stan C, May 2015
Since staying at Primrose House last weekend we have been telling everyone how wonderful it was. Everything about Primrose House is superb. The property is in a wonderful location, with fantastic panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. The house is immaculate with fixtures and fittings of the highest standard. The hosts Devi & Helen and their son Lawrence are the most friendly and accommodating people you could hope to meet. This is somewhere we would certainly recommend to anyone and we would hope to return there one day. It was sad to leave.

          Ally & Michael, May 2015
We had a fantastic two night stay whilst in Bruton for a wedding. I can’t speak highly enough of the level of everything in this house. The attention to detail was fantastic in every way and staying with Helen and Devi was just like staying with family. Nothing was too much trouble, including their son driving us to and from the wedding!! Superb breakfast also. They made our stay very special and totally looked after us. Ally & Michael, Bournemouth

          Lyn115, May 2015
This place is fantastic!! It is spotless comfortable and we were made to feel very special. It was like staying with old friends not like staying in a bed and breakfast. Helen gives amazing massages and she did my nails and hair for my daughter’s wedding. Devi and Helen make you feel so welcome – literally nothing is too much trouble for them. The views are stunning the breakfast is excellent. We stayed for my daughter’s wedding and the bride and bridesmaid arrived on the Saturday morning and they were made so welcome even though they were not even staying there – it all got a bit mad but Devi and Helen took it all in their stride and gave us a lovely wave off as we left for the wedding. Lawrence their son even picked us up from the venue because we couldn’t get taxis. If you are going to stay in the Bruton area you will not find anywhere better than Primrose House.

          AlannahTravers, May 2015
Although I didn’t stay the night at Primrose House (very unfortunately, judging by these reviews!), Helen gave me a wonderful massage in her treatment room and I wanted to leave a little review to express just how good it was. I decided to book myself in for a bit of relaxation before my final exams and Helen and Devi were so helpful- even picking me up and dropping me back off to school in Bruton! I’d really recommend the treatments Helen offers (especially the full-body massage)- or, even better, staying the night and having them then! Something tells me I might be back for a whole weekend when I’m a bit older… Anyway, thank you for being so kind, I’m really relaxed now! Xx

          Jules S, May 2015
Simply one of the best Guest Houses / Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at ……… and believe us we are VERY picky before we book.

Nor to that matter are we moaners ……….. things go wromg we know that BUT if a Bed and Breakfast is hiding something we’ll review it honestly.

Greeting …….. “interesting” and welcoming …………… room FABULOUS ………. view out of bedroom window ………. AMAZING

Okay be careful of the warning regarding make up “spoiling ” sheets at your cost if you do this ………… perhaps something to remove from the room asap………. goes we think with the territory of people statying in your bed as Bed and Breakfast owners.

Breakfast was superb and overall …………… 10 /10

SUPERB

          Jules S, May 2015
We cannot rate Primrose House B&B highly enough. The location, room, breakfast were all outstanding. We have never been made to feel so welcome as we were here – excellent. The room was to an incredibly standard – clean & with the most amazing view. Breakfast was excellent & the owners were friendly & charming – even giving us a lift back to Bruton to collect our car. Please, please visit this most charming of places.

          Glen F, March 2015
Stunning views from a stunning house,we were made to feel very welcome by Devi and Helen as soon as we arrived (lovely Couple).Bedroom was beautiful,All facilities were excellent,Breakfast was lovely,with a lot of choice. would recommend to everyone,will defiantly be coming here again.

          culs04, March 2015
We have just returned from an amazing weekend break at Primrose House and can’t recommend it enough. Very comfortable and spacious room with all the amenities you need. Breakfast is delicious and the view of the surrounding countryside is breathtaking. Devi and Helen are the perfect hosts, friendly and approachable yet not too intrusive; nothing is too much trouble and we felt so at home in their beautiful home. The icing on the cake for us was being able to stroll down to Helen’s beauty therapy room to receive the most amazing massage, much better than any 5 star hotel! We left feeling truly relaxed and re-engergised and hope to be able to return very soon! 🙂

          Graham & Julie, March 2015
What a find! Helen and Devi made us so welcome during our overnight stay. Primrose House is in a wonderful position with magnificent views of the Somerset countryside. The B & B was spotlessly clean and was equipped with everything we needed. The bedroom was beautiful, large and comfortable. All facilities were excellent. We would have no hesitation in booking a return stay if we were in the area again. Graham & Julie

          lorna b, November 2014
Helen and Devi were excellent hosts – most welcoming. Everything was faultless, spotlessly clean and comfortable. If you need a B&B near Bruton then this is the place to stay. My sisters and I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

          PDWNicholl, November 2014
Top notch facilities together with kind and compassionate hosts proved to be an absolute winner. We were so well looked after and enjoyed the wonderful food. As a result the B&B became a highlight of our weekend, rather than just a place to lay one’s head at the end of the day,

          Sue M, November 2014
This is our second visit to Primrose House visiting our son who lives in Bruton. Once again our stay was faultless. Helen and Devi are impeccable Hosts. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable with beautiful views over rolling Somerset countryside. So peaceful and great for a fantastic nights sleep and unwind.
A superb breakfast was served in their lovely Dining Room.
Bruton is such a pretty town with lovely places to visit locally including the Fantastic Werth Art Gallery Bar ,Restaurant and Garden. The Local cheese is Wonderful and worth bringing home!

          Anabel C, October 2014
We felt thoroughly spoilt at this cosy B&B. The sheets were Egyptian cotton, the pillows feather and the duvet down. The breakfast was abundant with fresh berries, fruit, yoghurt, cereals + a choice of full english or haddock or smoked salmon. Our hosts, Devi and Helen, were upbeat, kind and ready to please.
We also enjoyed a truly fabulous reflexology massage from Helen, who is a trained beautician.

          Karen P, October 2014
My husband and I enjoyed one night in this lovely home under the most gracious hosts, Helen and Devi. We also indulged in a massage each from Helen who gave us individual attention and treatment according to our needs. Simply said, “Amazing”! This couple unselfishly shared their beautifully custom built and fitted home with us and I can only see from prior reviews we weren’t the only ones either. Hard decision to make in room choice but I would personally guarantee you would not be disappointed, only spoiled, in any room. Views are amazing from each, warmth all around, waking up to quiet and slipping downstairs yet again for more personal attention with choice of breakfast. We only travelled 25 miles for our get away but this home and Bruton are a lovely reason to come from further away. Not possible to find fault here, only exceeded expectations!

          romo_wob, October 2014
We recently in Sept stayed two nights for a wedding nearby in Bruton and Primose House was truly lovely.

Our room was nice and Devi and Helen seem to be pure naturals at running a B&B. Their hosptiality is wonderful. They are so friendly, whether it be running advice avoiding the hills around the beautiful area or offering advice of what to see. They even helped drop us off at another cottage rental our friends were staying at after hearing what one taxi firm quoted!

The breakfast are lovely , worth it just for the biggest fresh berries you have ever seen… and would love to stay sometime with more time to see the area.

Thanks again to Helen Devi.

P.s. their mower is also very cool!

          GenTeignmouth, September 2014
Wow. My stay with my two sisters at Primrose House was ‘out of this world’ in more ways than one! Quite incredible – location and views, beautiful rooms, charming hosts, food and Uncle Tom Cobley and all. Other reviewers have praised the superb experience of their stays and ours, as short at it was, was unforgettable. My advice – don’t pass the opportunity by booking elsewhere.

          Kim P, September 2014
We stayed here for our wedding night- it was just perfect in every way. Great location, beautiful house and lovely room, Devi & Helen made us very welcome and let us check in early which was a huge help. Great breakfast (I tried it all!) and a “just married” banner and balloons were a lovely touch. It was just a shame we couldn’t stay longer… almost tempting to book again just for a quiet few days away, despite only being half an hour from home! Thank you Devi & Helen x

          Lasse H, September 2014
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend in Primrose House. Our room was just great with plenty of room and nice bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent. The owners are very friendly and can help with whatever request you might have. If you are looking for a lovely stay in beautiful Somerset, I can highly recommend to stay at Primrose.

          will m, September 2014
Lovely house, stunning views, great breakfast and lovely owners. The rooms were very spacious with large comfortable beds – all spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay and can highly recommended Primrose house to all.

          Azuil L, September 2014
We had a really wonderful 5 days stay in Primrose House. The lounges are large and well equipped and the breakfast is excellent. Devi and Helen are very kind and welcoming, We strongly recomend to stay with them.

          john b, September 2014
On arrival at Primrose House, we were amazed at the beautiful house and grounds with its stunning views. We the warmest welcome from Devi and Helen, and they made us feel at home.
The ensuite room was gorgeous and finished to a very high standard, we felt like royals. Devi and Helen are superb hosts, and they would go that extra mile to ensure our stay was special. My wife had a treatment in their on site spa, which she enjoyed, whilst I sat and chatted with Davi in their beautiful conservatory. The breakfast was delicious with a excellent choice catering for all tatses. The hot items for breakfast is freshly made to order and served in the most amazing dining room, with plenty of tea and coffee was provided. We very much look forward to our next stay at Primrose House. Thank you Devi and Helen.

          706AlexOS, September 2014
We stayed here for our wedding night and what a fantastic choice! The room was incredible and spotless, Devi and Helen were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was amazing. It was without doubt better than any 5 star hotel we’ve stayed in. There are beautiful views from the bedrooms and dinning room and it’s such a peaceful place. Couldn’t have been happier with our choice – highly recommended.

          Jessarela, September 2014
Myself my husband our daughter and her boyfriend stayed for one night at Primrose House on 6th September 2014 for our sons wedding. Dev and Helen were amazing hosts nothing was too much trouble and the house and gardens and views were stunning definitely 5 star would definitely stay again Thank you so much again

          Helen W, September 2014
My husband and I stayed with Devi and Helen following a wedding in Bruton and Primrose House is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The house and the views are stunning, our room was immaculate with excellent attention to detail. The provision of fresh milk in the room for tea or coffee is a simple touch but makes all the difference! Our ensuite bathroom had a fabulous shower and a bath as well….only wish we could have stayed two nights to make use of both! Breakfast was plentiful with so many options, again, I would have loved to have spent another night to sample more. Our hosts, Devi and Helen are the nicest couple you could wish to meet, very friendly and helpful. Devi kindly drove us to the wedding venue which was great and the following day I had a wonderful Indian Head Massage by Helen which soothed my (slight) hangover …We live relatively close by but will definitely be returning for a bit of luxury one day soon. Just wonderful.

          margaret i, September 2014
This is quite possibly the best Guest House I have ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed in quite a few! Devi and Helen couldn’t have been kinder. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was extremely comfortable and well-appointed, and the breakfast was delicious. I booked a massage in advance, and that was a real bonus!
We’re looking for a reason to return before too long to enjoy the views, the pampering and the welcome.

          MisterH123, August 2014
Along with other family members we stopped over for 2 nights at end of August as we were attending a wedding in Bruton. I would not usually take the trouble of writing a review but feel compelled to do so as this place most certainly merits it. Very stylish, top quality B&B, oozes class throughout. Hosts are exceptionally friendly & welcoming, nothing is any bother. Like many others have said, offered us lifts into Bruton and organised a taxi to pick us up when we had exhausted all avenues. Many, many thanks Devi & Helen for being such superb hosts. All I can say is go on, spoil yourself, you know you want to!

          Frances H, August 2014
Stayed in Primrose House for a couple of nights when attending a wedding at Bruton.

Definitely five star accommodation, stunning house, stunning bedrooms, stunning views.

The attention to detail was amazing, as were the breakfasts.

The hosts Devi and Helen could not have done more for us.

Even managed to get my nails painted for the wedding.

Devi ran us down into village a couple of times, for which we were truly grateful……

Would definitely recommend and would love to visit again, for the peace and tranquility…

          Jennifer G, August 2014
We have just finished doing a charity walk of the Macmillan Way, and one of our best nights was spent at Primrose House. We had a great room, with wonderful views, and a very comfortable bed to rest our weary limbs. Devi & Helen Takhar could not have been kinder, dropping us down to the pub (we had no car) and even sponsoring our walk for Macmillan Cancer support.
Jenny Gregson

          Steve L, August 2014
We have just returned from a stay at Primrose house and with out doubt it is the nicest accommodation we have stayed in for many years. Devi & Helen make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and the level of service they give is outstanding. The rooms are superbly decorated and attention is paid to every detail. Our visit revolved around a family wedding in the area and staying at Primrose House was the perfect accompaniment to the happy event. If you are fortunate enough to stay with Devi & Helen your day will start with a fantastic breakfast and end with a sumptuous night in a lovely room. Truly 5 star. Thank you both, we will be back.

          Greg S, August 2014
These folks really worked hard to make sure our stay was perfect. Room was always cleaned, bed was comfortable, food was great. The owners are wonderful people, I can’t fault a thing. Thanks for looking after us so well.

          Sandra M, August 2014
We have just returned from our second visit to Primrose House, so are suffering withdrawal symptoms! Primrose House is such a special place, a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings. Devi and Helen look after us so well, the room and bathroom are comfort itself and the breakfasts are amazing. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

          Louise C, August 2014
Stayed here last night for nearby wedding. Beautiful property – gorgeous furniture- super comfy bed. Wonderful house and lovely service- would stay here again in a heartbeat (and I don’t normally like b&bs). Owners and very kind, easy going and cool a fab breakfast!!

          Sarah K, August 2014
Primrose House was an excellent place to stay as we attended the New Wine event at the Royal Bath & West Showground less than 10 minutes away by car. Surrounded by stunning views and countryside, Helen and Devi’s beautiful home was a comfortable, clean, quiet base for us, where we were made to feel very welcome. Helen and Devi provided a wonderful breakfast each morning, freshly cooked and with plenty of choice, including delicious fresh fruit. Nothing was too much trouble to help us enjoy our stay.

          Viv & Nick, July 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. From the moment we arrived we felt extremely welcome in Helen and Devi’s beautiful home. As a special treat for a friend’s birthday, I arranged a spa afternoon with Helen, and asked if they could provide afternoon tea. Wow!!! It was incredible. We had a selection of sandwiches, scones and clotted cream, freshly baked Victoria sponge and carrot cake, all washed down with tea of course AND a bottle of Prosecco. Devi said that this was the first time anyone had asked for afternoon tea, but it comes highly recommended.
We stayed in the wonderful King Alfred room which has a fantastic view over to King Alfred’s tower. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit and a choice of anything you could possibly want. We really did not want to leave! We went away feeling as if we had known Devi and Helen forever, and can honestly say that they are the most welcoming and friendly hosts we have ever met.

Thank you both
Viv & Nick

          Robert N, July 2014
As a friend had made the booking for the weekend I was very pleasantly surprised to arrive at a immaculately presented B&B for two nights. The rooms were all of the highest standards, very spacious and well furnished. The bed in my room was extremely comfortable and I had some very good nights sleep. The bathrooms were also very well furnished and spotlessly clean.

Devi and Helen provide an excellent breakfast that can cater for any needs. They were also very knowledgeable about the local area and gave some very good advice on places to eat and drink in the evening as well as things to do in the local area.

I would not have a second thought about booking here the next time I am in the area

          Chris_john2014, July 2014
This is an excellent B & B – our room was very clean and roomy with a very high standard bathroom – both rooms offering everything one could ask for. We had a very friendly welcome and all our queries were answered and sorted out for us. There is plenty of car parking space within a tidy garden and the house is in a quiet area with excellent views not far from Bruton. The breakfast was laid out well offering all one could wish for. If in the area I can thoroughly recommend this B & B.

           Emma C, July 2014
We stayed at Primrose House for 2 nights in the Cranmore Room and it was just lovely. Devi & Helen have done a wonderful job in making their home a relaxing place for their guests. Our room was luxurious and well appointed and overlooking their beautiful garden. Breakfast was a real treat, plentiful and tasty. Devi even went out of his way to take us to collect our car on the Sunday morning. We loved the extra little touches like the fresh milk in the thermos flask and the mini toblerones on the tea tray 🙂 If you don’t stay here you are missing out. We will definitely be back.

           Yorkshiremole, July 2014
This is the Ritz of B & B’s! “Carlsberg don’t do B & B’s……” etc
The King Alfred room looks out onto spectacular scenery, inc the tower of the same name, and offers wide-reaching views, perfect for that “I’m miles away from it all” feeling. In our line of work we get to visit and stay at some of the most prestigious locations but this bathroom tops the lot. Room was immaculate, as is the whole house, from driveway through garden to every room we went in, but you never feel like you’re treading on eggshells and need to watch where you sit or put your bag down.

Smiles, tea, coffee and help bringing our bag in were all on offer the moment we arrived. Breakfast was spot-on, the massage was just what my wife needed and the weather even played ball too. And Devi lent us his binoculars so we could look down on the masses at the festival from Glastonbury Tor.

Ate at the Three Horseshoes in Batcombe, 6 mins drive away with its wonderful Wild Beer Co offerings. The George at Nunney vg value for a wonderful Sunday evening meal when all else is shut, or certainly not serving food.
We’d been working long hours 7 days a week for the whole of June and this was just we needed to recharge the batteries.
Devi and Helen, thank you both so much, a superb weekend.

           Lou_and_Ped, June 2014
Rooms and gardens were immaculate but charming, and well-designed to be comfortable and luxurious. Devi was a lovely and thoughtful host. Breakfast was delicious – I enjoyed my Eggs Benedict, pot of tea and fresh fruit. There was lots to eat and lots of choice.

           aloneinkyoto, June 2014
We stayed for two nights either side of a family wedding. Devi and Helen were the perfect hosts: a cup of tea on arrival, fresh milk for our room, and two plasters for post-wedding blisters!

The property has a fantastic position with great views. There is ample parking outside the front door. We had the Cranmore room which was both spotlessly clean and very well-appointed with a full size bathroom. Using the wifi was straightforward.

Breakfast was freshly cooked to our own requirements and there was also a first class selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and morning pastries.

The property is not really within walking distance of Bruton (at least not in your best bib and tucker) but we used a local cab company (Cale Cabs) on the day of the wedding and they were punctual on both trips.

Thanks again to Devi and Helen for their friendly hospitality!

           TravelingFoodie14AVP, June 2014
The landscape surrounding the Primrose House is beautiful. My stay there was more like visiting close friends or family. I was immediately made to feel at home. Everything about the accommodation was superb. The wi-fi signal was the best I had, better than in the center of Wells or the center of Oxford.

           Mark, Gaynor, David, Robert, Bex and Kate S, June 2014
Our family stayed in 3 of the rooms whilst in the area for a family wedding. There is little to add to the 5 star reviews which have already been made. Friendly hosts, spacious rooms, fantastic location, and beautifully appointed. A gem of a find – cannot imagine a finer place to stay in. As previous reviewers have said the beds are extremely comfortable and a good night’s sleep was enjoyed by everyone. A special place.
Mark, Gaynor, David, Robert, Bex and Kate S

            Craig & Debbie, May 2014
Stayed in the King Alfred Suite and it was simply stunning. The room was spotless the views were breathtaking and the hospitality was second to none. Extremely friendly owners, breakfast was delicious and I even had my hangover nursed 🙂 The bed was very very comfortable best nights sleep we have had in ages. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in or around Bruton.

Craig & Debbie X

            Rikki and Martin, May 2014
From when we arrived to the moment we left, Davi made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, very spacious, very comfortable and everything we needed was there and more!

The bed was possibly the comfiest bed I have slept in, the quality is excellent.

Breakfast was outstanding. Hot, fresh, and very tastey.

Thank you Davi for your hospitality, a great guy!

Rikki and Martin

            Martin & Anthea, May 2014
From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel very welcome. The room and bathroom were spotless, very large and well equipped. Breakfast was all that you could wish for and very well prepared. A very quiet location with lovely views, wish we could have stayed longer. Martin & Anthea

            Hugh R, May 2014
We stayed 3 nights in Primrose House, and were delighted with all aspects of our stay.

We received a warm welcome from our hosts, Devi & Helen Takhar, the room was spotlessly clean and in excellent order, our bathroom was modern with a good shower, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast generous and well cooked and served in an elegant dining room. The views from the bedroom over the Somerset countryside were also beautiful.

Primrose House is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and we would recommend it strongly.

            Rita S, May 2014
Welcoming and helpful hosts both before and during stay; even offered to drive us to the wedding venue!! Lovely clean house in a beautiful and quiet location and convenient for staying in and seeing Bruton. Slept well in a very comfortable king size bed – luxuriant pillows helped! Generous and multiple choices for breakfast. Definitely recommend and would like to stay again to properly see Bruton to do it justice. Many thanks. Rita and Paul Shotton

            Robert E, May 2014
It is difficult to do justice to Primrose House by words alone, it is a truly stunning location, with breathtaking views and the most welcoming hosts imaginable. The rooms are really luxurious and the breakfasts were sumptuous. All in all this was just a perfect place to spend a long and lazy Bank Holiday weekend.
Thank you Helen and Devi for all your kindness and for making us so welcome.
Robert & Patricia Eaton

            Vanessa183, April 2014
Devi and Helen are incredibly welcoming hosts and their home is in the most breathtaking location. I have rarely seen views like it. Breakfast was delicious and the most was so comfortable we want to buy the same for our home!

            James and Shelia, April 2014
The house is beautiful. The views in all directions stunning. The rooms are luxurious and immaculately clean and the breakfast was first class. Devi and Helen are excellent hosts and the visit was a great pleasure. We look forward to returning when we are in the Bruton area again. James and Sheila Lockhart

            richard c, April 2014
had a massage with Helen last night for the first time and i have lived nearby for my entire 42 years but was amazed by the view and house as i pulled up in my car!!! Was made to feel very at ease by Helen and by Devi who had the task of cooking!!!
have to say the massage was the best ive ever had and allothough a little sore in places this morning can feel the good that was done!!!

will be back again in a month or so for more

thank you!!

            TheWanderererer, March 2014
A stunning house in a stunning location Primrose House was clean & beautifully furnished throughout. Devi & Helen were welcoming hosts and breakfast was top quality! I could not fault this place & only wish I had the time to make use of the Gym!!

            1Caroline2014, March 2014
The accommodation, as ever, was excellent, clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The views are amazing and we will always try to stay here when we are in the area. The only problem with recommending it is that there may not be room for us when we need to stay! First class, and the hosts, Devi and Helen, are so welcoming. We look forward to returning soon.

            Marie B, March 2014
Just had the most amazing massage at Primrose House today by the lovely Helen…The setting of this beautiful house and its surroundings put me in a relaxing mood before I even walked through the door. You are made to feel welcomed the minute you arrive, Devi and Helen are so friendly and inviting. The atmosphere in the house is warm, calming and very relaxing and is just as beautiful and stunning as the outside. As for the massage Helen managed to target all my problem areas and sorted all my discomfort. I left feeling very refreshed and totally relaxed. I will definitely be returning. Its easy to say I will not be going anywhere else for my massages in the future.

            Phil H, March 2014
Offering stunning views of the Mendip hills, the warmest of welcomes from its hosts Helen & Devi, beautifully appointed bedrooms and a royal feast of a breakfast, Primrose House is a jewel of a B&B. If you want to work off breakfast then simply step outside to enjoy a beautiful country walk or if, like my husband, you are left feeling more guilty then you can run off the pounds in the private gym! If like me however you are simply looking to unwind then I urge you not to miss the opportunity of indulging in a relaxing massage. Qualified in a whole host of beauty and holistic therapies Helen will tailor a treatment to suit and I can highly recommend her as giving one of the best massages I have ever had, getting to every ache and pain and leaving me walking away feeling totally rejuvinated. Not to be missed !

            Jo G, February 2014
This b&b is set in a beautiful location with gorgeous views, I visit Helen regularly for a deep tissue back neck and shoulder massage which I must say is amazing and as I’m 8 months pregnant she really works on the places I need it most and the treatment is never rushed I feel very welcome into her home and very relaxed when I leave. Defiantly worth a try no matter what treatment you are looking for.

            James I, January 2014
Well, after reading the last review, I felt the need to review our experience! We booked Primrose House last weekend for a birthday treat and what a treat it was. Devi and Helen were the most welcoming of hosts with tea and cake on arrival! Our room was amazing (King Alfred), we felt at home straight away and spent some time just looking at the great views from our room. It was a miserable day and we decided to enjoy the comforts of the en-suite in a beautifully fitted out bathroom (with a separate bath and walk in shower) in a relaxing foam filled soak. Devi kindly offered us a lift into town and we enjoyed a super evening at Truffles restaurant in Bruton. It was so peaceful, we actually overslept, breakfast was amazing, fruits, yogurts, cereals and a full English, all freshly prepared from local suppliers ….splendid!

My partner and I went for a stroll around the house and the views get even better, followed by an excellent massage from Helen before we departed! Thank you so much for making us feel special, we will return.

            Jeremy F, December 2013
Primrose House is a really wonderful B&B. Since the minute we walked in we were made to feel so welcome and we knew straight away we were going to have a lovely stay. Nothing was too much trouble and in fact we were so tired from our day we brought food back rather than going out such was the atmosphere and warmth there.

The place was absolutely immaculate from top to bottom and Devi’s breakfast was delicious. You feel really welcome at Primrose House, we had a fabulous time and will be going many more times I’m sure.

            Mafiti, December 2013
We stayed at Primrose House whilst in Bruton for a wedding. Other accommodation was all booked up and I was initially put out by the price of our room when booking. But, oh, what a surprise! We were welcomed warmly by Devi and offered a cup of tea/coffee on arrival and we had a good chat whilst waiting for friends to arrive. Our room was under the roof so I had low expectations but it was beautiful. Massive bed (on the firm side), beautifully appointed, everything you need there – tea/coffee, water, hair dryer, TV, fluffy robes and a lovely view over the hills. The bathroom was on the corridor, but again, beautifully appointed and our exclusive use so not a problem at all. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, all locally sourced food, expertly prepared. And we were even given a lift to the wedding venue, which was definitely above and beyond. Couldn’t have asked for more. It was worth every penny.

            StephenMossBirder, December 2013
From the moment we arrived we knew Primrose House would be special. Even though this was just as quick night away from the kids we were made to feel as if it were a special occasion. Devi and Helen are incredibly welcoming and hospitable, and nothing is too much trouble – for example Devi kindly gave us a lift down into Bruton that evening. The room (King Alfred’s) is lovely – very comfortable and with all the facilities you need. Despite having eaten a big meal the night before (At the Chapel, Bruton) we couldn’t resist the beautifully prepared and cooked breakfast. It was like being a house guest rather than a B&B – and all the more special for that! Will be back!

            GuntownBob, October 2013
After having spent two glorious nights at The Primrose House, I can honestly say that our experience could not have been any better. Owners Devi and Helen are superb hosts. The home – new by UK standards – is beautiful inside and perfectly manicured outside. Breakfasts were delicious.

Sometimes when Trip Advisor reviews seem over-the-top in praise of a venue, one might wonder about their authenticity, but believe me when I say that everyone’s correct. If you’re looking for a flawless B ‘n B experience, do consider Primrose House.

            susieroch, October 2013
I went to Primrose house this morning after a 4 mile walk, Helen was very welcoming and led me through to her treatment room which smelt gorgeously of incense and candles. She left me there to get ready and when she returned she explained how she uses the lava shells . She rubbed lovely smelling oil on my arm and then proceeded to massage it with the lava shells. It was absolutely fabulous , the shells are so warm and run smoothly over your skin . I loved it particularly the attention she gave my knees and she ended up with my back which was just divine . I felt so relaxed and refreshed and can’t wait to have another one. Thank you Helen

            Hannahgrace21, October 2013
Wow, I am overwhelmed at how good my massage was when I came to primrose house. I’ve never been so relaxed! Beautiful music, candlelight and Helen was so professional and fantastic-she knew exactly when she was doing and more. Completely amazed and so so relaxed! Thank you so much Helen x

            PaulF1303, August 2013
We stayed at Primrose House following a mix up with a booking at another B & B and 100% landed on our feet. Having travelled for 2 hours, Devi and Helen were taking a break for the weekend but on hearing of our plight ( no room at the other Inn) set up our room and welcomed us with open arms. Tea on arrival, a listening and sympathetic ear and a great sense of humour. Our room was absolutely beautiful – modern and elegant with a large and very comfortable bed, huge bathroom with both shower and bath,lovely finishing touches like candles all around the bath, big bottles of bubble bath, huge fluffy towels and lovely tea and coffee facilities in the room. Nothing was too much trouble and Devi willingly drove us down into Bruton to meet friends that night to go to a ball and the next morning to meet the RAC at our car which had also broken down. A wonderful full English breakfast the next morning, home made toast, fresh fruit, yoghurts and fresh tea and coffee really helped us to get over the hassles and enjoy our stay in Bruton. To boot the house is based at the top of a hill with the most amazing views over the surrounding beautiful countryside. We felt very lucky to have landed with Helen and Devi and didn’t use all the facilities they have on offer (Helen does massages etc and they have a gym too). This is not just a treat to put your head down if visiting for a ball / wedding but somewhere to be pampered and enjoy as a destination in its own right. We will be back ! Thank you so much.

            LouD1980, August 2013
We stayed at Primrose House for a wedding weekend. We were in the large, four-poster bed room, which was really lovely – lots of space, nicely furnished, gorgeous bathroom. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious. The house is set in beautiful grounds with a stunning view. It’s located just outside the main area of Bruton – about a 5 minute drive away. I would definitely recommend it.

            OliRowe, September 2013
We recently stopped with Helen and Devi (the very welcoming owners) on our first trip to Bruton for a family wedding. This must be the best B&B I’ve ever stopped in. Stunning rooms, a beautiful home, and excellent food. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. I simply cannot recommend this place enough. Thanks for a great weekend!.

            Anonymous A, September 2013
If ever you are visiting Bruton then Primrose House is the place to stay. It would easily achieve a FIVE STAR hotel rating, the location is amazing with fantastic views all around. We visited Bruton for a family wedding, upon our evening arrival Devi and Helen were on hand to assist us with carrying our luggage inside, and up to our rooms. The rooms are first class and well presented. Breakfast was served each morning of our stay, and lots of choice, continental, cooked, or smoked salmon & scrambled eggs as a special, all their products are locally sourced.
I can honestly say that I have never been made to feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble, Devi even offered to sort out our taxi booking for the following day, as we were running late for a family get together before the wedding. The following day true to his word he gave us all of the details for the taxi booking. On the last day Devi drove us to the town to collect our car which had been left overnight. Other family members within our party that had stayed at other locations around the town all commented upon how much nicer our B & B was and although it might not be within walking distance due to the country lane, it is well worth the couple of minutes in a taxi or by car. Thank you for having us Devi & Helen and for welcoming us into your home, even though we were a little noisy at times… Sorry 🙂
BOOK PRIMROSE HOUSE YOU WON’T BE DISSAPOINTED!!!.

            Angmini, September 2013
Stayed at Primrose House for a family wedding. Looked at other places to stay before we found this little gem. Really pleased the others were booked up or we would have never found Primrose House. What can I say …… WOW!!!! Devi and Helen are the most welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was fabulous as were the views. So much more than a B&B.

            Peter and Janet, September 2013
Forget the Ritz and treat yourself to a stay in Devi and Helen’s beautiful home. It’s the best B&B you will find!. And to top it all you can enjoy a hot stone massage amongst other therapies Helen does. Lovely place lovely people.

            Craig Cathryn Thomas, August 2013
Wonderful B&B, Great Food, fantastic rooms, great hosts, must be one of the best. Thank You All.

            Paul + Beverly, August 2013
What a beautiful place!! Fantastic! Clean, comfortable and provided for in every way! Thank You.

            Eva2013bristol, August 2013
Dev and Helen are great hosts, the breakfast is lovely and the location is beautiful I would definitely recommend this B&B. Dev offered us a lift to the wedding we were going to, organised taxis, the gym is great and you can even have a reasonabley priced treatment here. Lovely

            Anonymoose11, August 2013
Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. Our party booked all 3 rooms, Devi and Helen made us all feel very welcome and relaxed in their home. We were welcomed with fresh coffee in the kitchen while waiting for the rest of or party to arrive. Our rooms were all fantastic, beautifully designed and real attention has been paid to the details – fluffy dressing gowns, candles round the bath, fresh milk for our tea and coffee, great power shower. The rooms felt more like a 5 star hotel than a B&B. Breakfast was equally excellent. Can’t fault the place or our hosts, we will be returning when we get the chance!

            AJHEngland, August 2013
Great accommodation & hospitality. Would recommend as the ultimate luxury retreat-beauty & therapy treatments too. Thanks you for a great friendly weekend! Nothing was too much trouble and we felt as if we had known Devi & Helen for years

            Cathyrn F, August 2013
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with other family members, occupying 3 rooms, all of which were excellent, clean, well furnished, with comfortable beds and a fantastic bathroom, with a superb view from our room. Devi and Helen were wonderful hosts, offering drinks on arrival and making us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were superb, with a good choice of specials if requested in advance. I look forward to staying in the future, probably the best b & b we have stayed at.

            Simone R, August 2013
I arrived late at night after a long journey,with my daughter and son in law.Devi and Helen were so friendly. They helped me to my room (which was wonderful) and made sure I had everything I needed. After a good nights sleep, I woke to the most beautiful views. Breakfast was delicious and there was so much choice. I would recommend anyone visiting Somerset to stay at Primrose House, it’s without doubt, the best B&B I’ve ever stayed in (I’m 84!).

            Beverly C, August 2013
We were so very impressed with this beautiful house in the country. We were made to feel very welcome and supplied with absolutely everything to make our stay enjoyable. All we really needed to take with us was our clothes! Fabulous room, food and hosts. What more could you ask? Would certainly recommend.

            618David, August 2013
Stayed 27 July to 2 August 2013. An amazing find as a B&B – a lovely house in a beautiful location. Devi & Helen could not do enough for us. My wife being short sighted could not see properly using the mirror over the en suite sink (not a fault of the en suite!), she wasn’t going to mention it but immediately & almost miraculously whilst we were out a magnifiying mirror appeared! I inadvertently got some clothes wet in the shower – didn’t mention it but nevertheless on return in evening they had been tumble dried!

            Gareth + Nadya, July 2013
Thank You, Thank You for your hospitality, Gorgeous place, wish we could stay longer.

            Audrey + James, July 2013
It is so lovely to stay in a spotlessly clean + beautifully decorated B&B. Made it feel so welcome too.

            Antony + Gabbie, July 2013
A beautiful stay in a beautiful setting, with beauthify people

            Bobster4321, July 2013
Just back from a great stay at Primrose House for a wedding in Bruton. Devi and Helen are fantastic hosts who really go the extra mile and the house itself is magnificent. Fantastic views, comfortable rooms and superb breakfasts. I recommend a stay here very highly indeed!

            Bernie E, July 2013
We spent a weekend last year at Primrose House and were delighted to be staying again.After a very hot and long journey,we were greeted like old friends! Devi and Helen helped us to our room with our luggage,before offering us a refreshing drink.They are both so friendly and have thought of everything you could possibly want.Our room,King Alfred, was so comfortable,with the most amazing views from both windows.We had a huge bathroom,which like the bedroom,was spotlessly clean.We were looking forward to breakfast and were not disappointed.The selection is wonderful,just make sure you leave space for Helens cooked breakfast! Allow time to explore the garden,we sat in the gazebo,from where you can see for miles across the Mendips. Ask Helen about her “Holistic Therapy Heaven”. I indulged in some pampering,so relaxing,I could have stayed all day and tried all the treatments!! We have recommend this B&B (which should be rated 5 star!) to a number of friends and all of them have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We will be back again!!

            WoofWoof133, July 2013
We stayed on a very hot July Saturday to avoid driving home after a family party nearby and were surprised to find we were the only people there. The King Alfred room was very comfortable, clean and quiet and the house has a great view. We overslept so missed breakfast but Devi and Helen provided coffee and croissant. B&B seemed to be a fairly new venture for them and they certainly deserve a lot of success.

            Antony W, July 2013
A warm welcome awaited us, as we visited for just one night, to attend a family funeral. We were visiting following a personal recommendation, and their description was spot on. A wonderful, comfortable and spotless room, with tea and coffee facilities, including fresh milk for the morning cuppa, and a private bathroom, again spotlessly clean and fresh. I awake early, and sat watching the sun rise over the Mendips, the view was to die for. Breakfast was wonderful, and our only regret was that we had to leave after just one night. We’ll be back!

            Christine R, July 2013
Our stay at Primrose House was great. Hospitality, food and ambience first class. We only hesitate in writing a review because it was so good we worry that we will not be able to book in next year as will be fully booked!!!!

            FunkyFrench, July 2013
As with other reviews, I was extremely happy with my visit to this fantastic B&B. The rooms,the breakfast and hospitality were of 5 star standard and I can’t believe Primrose House is only rated 4 star silver!! I shall certainly stay again and maybe try some massage treatments next time.

            Matthew R, July 2013
We stayed here for the Glastonbury festival weekend, we were so pleased to find Primrose House AND the fact that the rooms etc are exactly as the website shows which doesn?t normally happen in my experience. The stunning views and peaceful location made for a perfect retreat, Devi and Helen were so open and friendly, we can only say it is the best B&B experience we?ve had anywhere and genuinely would highly recommend a visit if you are in this great part of the country side.

            Joanna R, July 2013
Hidden away near Bruton, is a true hidden gem. The standard of the room was amazing, the care we recieved was excellent! The best breakfast ever. I would strongly recomend that you try this bed and breakfast if you are in the beautiful somerset countryside! Well worth a visit.

            The Wanderererer, july 2013
My partner & I were caught short for somewhere to stay around Bruton and came across Primrose House on TripAdvisor. Devi and Helen were very kind at short notice to let us stay for a couple of nights. What a surprise to find this little gem (not so little!) which comes complete with Gym AND spa therapy treatments from Helen. Breakfast was great, as was the rooms and hospitality! I could go on, but there is so much to say, so if you’re thinking of somewhere to stay in and around Bruton then look no further! I’m glad I stumbled upon Primrose House, thank you Devi & Helen, I’ll definitely be back when in the area again.

            L0nd0nt0LA, July 2013
I recently spent this last weekend at Primrose house during Glastonbury festival and couldn’t recommend the place more. Not only was it very clean and very relaxing – the breakfast in the morning was delicious and the owners of the house were very charming and kind and made you feel really at home. I will definitely be returning.

            Miss Katie, June 2013
When my Grandmother and my Parents came to visit me they stayed in this treasure of a B&B. Even though I wasn’t a official guest, Devi and Helen made me feel genuinely welcome and even invited me to have one of their superb breakfasts with fresh fruits, pain o chocolat, a huge variety of cereals and a full english breakfast. As we were quite a lot, they invited us in the evenings to sit in their comfy sitting area. But even without the sofas downstairs the rooms were big enough to have visitors or enjoy an relaxing afternoon by reading a book in one of the luxurious armchairs or just enjoy the view at the wonderful spacious garden of Primrose House. The Bathroom was huge as well, with a shower and a bathtub. The Beds were very soft, for people with back problems maybe a little too soft. In the end, the difference from “Very Good” to “Excellent” made Helen and Devi who made us feel welcome and homely, their hospitality and interest in their guests is unique.

            Trevor I, May 2013
My wife and I stayed here for one night as we were guests at a local wedding. Devi and Helen made us feel really welcome, Devi even driving us to the wedding venue. Our bedroom was luxurious and well-appointed with an enormous bed ! Had there been an en suite bathroom I would have given a 5 star rating. Breakfast was superb, beautifully presented and well cooked, with plenty of choice. We were sorry to leave after such a short time, but if we were to find ourselves in the same neck of the woods again we would definitely stay here again, only for longer !

            Helena M, May 2013
This b&b is in a superb spot with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside, bedrooms are clean, and the bed was so comfy it was hard to leave. Devi and Helen went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing and homely as possible, Devi even dropped us in Bruton for our evening meal which was very kind of him. The next day breakfast was fresh and delicious, super tasty fruit and berries and a great full English. I then had the pleasure of a reflexology session with Helen while my partner relaxed upstairs. I would highly recommend taking advantage of the spa treatments. A ten out of ten stay. And we can’t wait for our wedding party to have the chance to stay with Devi and Helen too.

            Mrs Fairington, April 2013
What an amazing place to stay!! My husband & I spent our wedding night at Primrose House – it was a perfect end to a beautiful day. The rooms are huge, and beautifully decorated – homely but so luxurious!! The service by the owners, Devi & Helen, was impeccable – they are both so friendly and genuinely lovely people. So much more personal and welcoming than a hotel. Devi, immediately made us feel welcome, offering a cup of tea, helping us feel settled. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, with a whole range of choices. To be honest, i was wary about staying at a B&B for our wedding night, but now i am so glad we chose this one, especially over a hotel. We shall definitely return in the future.You could feel the love between the beautiful walls of Primrose House! I could go on and on and on – but believe me you should try the experience for yourself!

            Ray Pitt, April 2013
Wonderful!!

            Mr + Mrs Pett, April 2013
Lovely time, so relaxing and friendly, will definitely be coming again.

            Ritchie W, April 2013
We stayed at Primrose House for one night having been invited to a wedding locally. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel right at home. Devi, the owner offered us a cup of tea and a lift to the venue immediately and was extremely welcoming and happy to help. The house itself is stunning. The views are breathtaking and the house has the charm of an old fashioned property with the newness and sparkle of a modern build. The bedroom was beautiful, there were lovely extras such as robes, little chocolates etc. The bathroom was my favourite part of the stay, it was like 5 star luxury. I didn’t want to get out of the shower and it was so clean it looked like it had been fitted that day. We later met Helen who was equally as welcoming and we really couldn’t recommend Primrose House enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate in booking again.

            AmarjitMaip, April 2013
An absolutely beautiful B&B, we didn’t want to leave! Devi & Helen were very welcoming and made sure our needs were catered for at breakfast. Excellent location & very homely – the atmosphere certainly beats a hotel. Our room was immaculate and comfortable, great place to relax. We would definitely recommend the Primrose House and look to stay there again should the opportunity arise.

            TheID, March 2013
Without a doubt the best B & B we have ever stayed in! From the minute our hosts Devi and Helen welcomed us into their home they were friendly, courteous and more than willing to help make our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We stayed in the Cranmore room which was stylish, elegant and immaculate. The en-suite bathroom was spotlessly clean with a fantastically relaxing shower! There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and the expertly cooked full English went down a treat! Although the weather wasn’t the best for this time of year it was lovely to return to Primrose to dry off and unwind after a heavy days shopping! Thanks to Devi and Helen once again for the little touches to the room for Kat’s birthday which was most appreciated. We will definitely be returning in the near future and hope that Herbie will be there continuing his mammoth task off keeping the Primrose lawns trimmed! 🙂

            Ritche Wood, March 2013
A beautiful B&B, a beautiful room, would love to stay again, Thanks Very Much.

            Sue McGavin, March 2013
Excellent, the room, food and host and hostess made me extremely welcome, Thank You

            Janet and Peter, February 2013
A Beautiful Hour with Beautiful people, the “Lent” Biscuits were a big hit!! Thank You

            Bob and Annie, November 2012
Was an excellent b&b experience. Service was great, breakfast was one of best we have had. Make sure to take the walk behind the property to see superb views, including Glastonbury Tor. Robotic Herbie did great job mowing lawns, what a little star he is! Anyone considering a stay in this part of the country will certainly not be disappointed. Thanks very much.

            Oz and Sue, November 2012
Without doubt this is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The Bedroom and bathroom rival a 5 star Hotel for comfort and luxury and are spotlessly clean. The Hosts are charming and made us feel very welcome. We arrived completely exhausted and had a wonderful night�s sleep and a great Breakfast before we left. Would recommend highly.

            Dan Cupid, October 2012
Thank you so much for having my parents stay last weekend. They absolutely loved their stay at your house and it couldn’t have worked out better. ‘Herbie’ is a fantastic find and I think they were very jealous, Oz in particular saw a large part of his weekend free up. I hope the run went well today despite the rain and that target time was reached.

            Penny, October 2012
From the wonderful welcome, to our rooms and the breakfast, it was a stay to remember. Spotlessly clean, quality bedding and a first class breakfast. A good base for visiting Wells and Yeovil and lots of excellent places to eat out especially The Chapel in Bruton. Herbie the robotic lawnmower was fascinating to watch and the pheasants a delight.

            Bernie & Andy, September 2012
Andy and I would like to thank you both for making us feel so welcome, when we stayed in your beautiful home. Primrose House, is without doubt, the best B&B we’ve stayed in. Your standards are first class and you deserve the highest star rating. You are the perfect hosts, making us feel at home, from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was yummy, with so much to choose from!! We are both looking forward to staying again and will definitely recommend you to anyone visiting the west country. Hope to see you soon!!

            Fiona Bloxham, September 2012
Thank you very much for the hospitality you offered at the weekend. There really is nothing much to say other than fantastic and the excellent reviews on your website were absolutely spot on. kind regards and wishing you every success in your bed and breakfast business.

            Bob and Annie July 2012
Was an excellent b&b experience. Service was great, breakfast was one of best we have had. Make sure to take the walk behind the property to see superb views, including Glastonbury Tor. Robotic Herbie did great job mowing lawns, what a little star he is! Anyone considering a stay in this part of the country will certainly not be disappointed. Thanks very much.

            Mark, July 2012
We had a great experience at Primrose House – fantastic hosts, lovely property, comfy beds, a super breakfast and a breathtaking view. I was also totally transfixed by the robotic lawn mower Herbie. If you can take a room in the top of the house looking east you’ll enjoy a fantastic view in the morning. It’s a perfect base for exploring a lovely part of England.

            JONATHAN BROWN, August 2012
We had a great time staying at Primrose House. Devi and Helen were friendly and looked after us well from the moment we arrived. The food was great and the room was beautiful – we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

            James and Caroline, July 2012
There is not a lot I can say really but excellent. From the moment I spoke to you on the phone to the moment we left on Sunday morning I found your hospitality very warm and welcoming. For the level of service and quality that you both offer I would have expected to pay upwards of �200 in a hotel. I think you have both got it spot on and if travelling in the area again would certainly stay with you if there were rooms available. The rooms were amazing with very well thought out decoration and presentation. I would say that there had been some serious attention to detail with regards to the room and its facilities. The choice at breakfast was again 5 star with nothing to much trouble. The freshly cooked breakfast was wonderful. I have no negative points at all. All that I ask is that if you do decide to sell up and buy another B & B further South West then please let me know as I would make it my first point of contact for staying in that area. I will certainly recommend you to anyone that I know who is looking to stay in the area.

            Bob Chamberlain and Annie Ellis, Portsmouth July 2012
Really lovely situation, very friendly and great service. Primrose House really surpassed our expectations…. Surperb!

            Fiona & Derek Langborne-Isle of Wight-July 2012
We had such a lovely time staying with Devi and Helen, Primrose House is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms, food and location are second to none and then to top it all our hosts Devi and Helen felt like friends that we hadn’t seen for a long time but couldn’t wait to see again. It maybe listed as a four star but in our opinion 8 stars wouldn’t do it justice. We will definitely make it our number one destination next time we are in the area. Oh and by the way, Herbie is amazing, you need to visit to find out all about him… he was the icing on the cake for us.

            Rae and Rosie. July 2012
Arriving later than planned prior to a wedding we were given a very warm welcome by Dev and Helen. Being a windy day, I needed some hair grips to keep my hat on and Helen came to the rescue! Everything was to the highest standard and comfort. They even drove us to the wedding. Having had a very comfortabe nights sleep, we then had a superb breakfast. The location was splendid, being on the top of a hill with lovely views over the surrounding counrtyside. Dev and Helen were fantastic hosts and we look forward to treating our daughter and son-in-law to a stay at Primrose House.

            Clair and Steve. June 2012
This is a truly lovely B and B which has all the luxury of a boutique hotel combined with the friendly hospitality of two wonderful hosts. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high spec. All comforts and detailswere obviously thought of, which mark this beautiful home as a very special place to stay. An extremely comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom replete with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers, huge towels, fresh milk, biscuits and chocolate made our stay very comfortable. Coming home from a wedding to see that our room had been decorated for our anniversary was a very thoughtful details. Breakfast was delicious, with a great choice of fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, juices and cooked breakfast, from the full english made with high quality ingredients to smoked haddock and poached egg, which was splendid. We highly recommend this as a place to stay.

            Geoff Legg. Middlesex. June 2012
We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay with you. We can only comment on the King Alfred room, but I must say, it was absolutely lovely. It is not often we leave our own home and find a bed as comfortable as our own, but we did so staying with you. A lovely sized room, where it makes a pleasant change to find that the king sized bed doesn�t dominate the space. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order as well. We will definitely be returning should we ever find ourselves in the area again, and will be very happy to recommend it to family and friends. I�ve also been spreading the word that all good gardens require their own solar powered Herbie!

            Lord and Lady Spratt. June 2012
This is truly a B&B that warrants five-star status. From the moment we arrived we were treated with the utmost courtesy, our luggage was taken from the car to King Alfred�s room, whom fortunately was away, while we were ushered through to the beautiful kitchen diner where upon our host Helen made us a refreshing cup of tea. With the house sited on top of a hill the views are amazing. The room had everything you could ask for and was spotlessly clean. My husband enjoyed full use of the gymnasium, which was very well equipped. The breakfast was up there with the best of the best everything was prepared and cooked to perfection. Hosts Devi & Helen have created a wonderful oasis in the heart of Somerset and I would not hesitate in recommending their establishment to friends and family. We hope to stay again soon.

            Dan & Francesca, Durham. June 2012
Truly amazing B&B, best we have ever stayed in! We stayed for a weekend to explore Somerset and couldn’t have picked anywhere better. The rooms are luxurious, all the tiny details have been thought of and spotlessly clean. Helen and Devi were amazing hosts and couldn’t have made us feel anymore welcome. They were very attentive, caring and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from and served in the most gorgeous kitchen. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Somerset!

            Gavin & Irene Keys, Essex. June 2012
Excellent ! Irene and i stayed 2 nights and Devi and Helen made us feel very welcome, the room was first class and the house has fantastic views. There is ample parking and because it is situated on the edge of Bruton, we had a very quiet and peaceful night’s sleep. We will certainly be staying there again as there are plenty of good walks and interesting history in the area.

            Bob and Jo Draysey, Dorset. June 2012
Went to Somerset for a weekend and booked primrose house from the website had the most fab time, the king Alfred room is a must, has everything you need, stunning views and so luxurious & comfortable. The hosts Devi & Helen met all our needs ,friendly & welcoming. Breakfast was 5* with plenty of choice cooked perfectly on the aga in a stunning kitchen/breakfast room. Highly recommended

            Keith and Sue. Wiltshire. May 2012
Just wanted to say thanks again for such a nice stay. We really liked your house and its location with the magnificent views, along with the very comfortable room and lovely breakfast – but what made it so pleasant was the feeling that we were staying with friends. It was very nice to meet you both. It was really helpful having use of the map for our walk, rather than having to find one in the area. Wondered whether you had considered getting a personalised one produced with Primrose House at the centre – which allows for local places like The Bull to be marked? We certainly hope to visit you again. We’ll look at getting a review on Trip Advisor, but in the meantime we’re confident that you’re enterprise will be a great success for you both.

            Edd & Katie, Reigate, Surrey. May 2012
Stunning Primrose House offered us a beautiful room, breathtaking views and delicious breakfast at a very reasonable rate – a huge thank you to Devi & Helen who made our stay so relaxing and comfortable. We cannot wait to stay with you again